Personal Inventory

20070907-notebookIn preparation for the day ahead (Mondays always seem to be just a little painful by nature… no matter how well they go.) let’s do a little something to pick up our moods. Take out a piece of paper and a pen (or open an empty word document) and find ten or so minutes to spend on this. Now, list everything you can for each topic in two minutes…

  1. Things you LOVE about yourself.
  2. Personal accomplishments.
  3. People who love you for who you are.
  4. Good things that have happened recently.
  5. Things to look forward to.

Now, tuck the list away somewhere and take it out whenever you need something to cheer you up. I did this yesterday in an attempt to break my bad mood and so far it’s helped a great deal – I keep mine in my wallet so it’s always nearby! If you have the time you could even make this a weekly/monthly activity, its a good way to take a positive inventory of your life and remember all of the things there are to feel GOOD about.

Feel free to share yours in the comments!

One thought on “Personal Inventory

  1. I’ll post mine for starters!

    1) My creativity and persistence, my fashion sense, my compassion, my confidence, my intelligence, my emotional nature.

    2) Updating this blog regularly for a month, doing well in school, entering (and winning!) my first art show, getting a scholarship to college, getting the part in the Vagina Monologues.

    3) My mother and father, my brothers, my grandparents, my boyfriend, my friends Danielle and Sana.

    4) Winter break started, Sana loved her Christmas gift, my grades all came back positively, I got to register for all the classes I wanted, I got two pairs of boots for Christmas!

    5) The new semester starting soon, The Vagina Monologues in February, seeing friends for the rest of Winter Break.

Leave a comment