By Any Other Name…

So a few of you probably noticed the name change – I’m so excited! I’ve been thinking for awhile now about re-vamping the blog by getting a domain name and starting to really legitimize this whole operation here. After a little hiccup without outside hosting (thankfully a fully refundable hiccup) I realized that wordpress is awesome enough to offer domain hosting through their site… for a very reasonable price, and so, here we are!

I’ve been thinking about the name, I’ll Follow the Sun, for awhile now and it just hasn’t been sitting right with me. I originally choose it in a rush, before I expected this project to really go anywhere, based on the Beatle’s song I’ll Follow the Sun.

I should have listened to the lyrics again before choosing it.

One day you’ll look to see I’ve gone
For tomorrow may rain,
so I’ll follow the sun

Some day you’ll know I was the one
But tomorrow may rain,
so I’ll follow the sun

And now the time has come
and, my love, I must go
And though I lose a friend
In the end you will know, oh

One day you’ll find that I have gone
But tomorrow may rain,
so I’ll follow the sun
But tomorrow may rain,
so I’ll follow the sun

And now the time has come
and, my love, I must go
And though I lose a friend
In the end you will know, oh

One day you’ll find that I have gone
But tomorrow may rain,
so I’ll follow the sun.

The new name was chosen to better represent what I’ll Follow the Sun was supposed to be about – following our far-off dreams into a better future (and yes, I was quite obviously inspired by the Lennon song.)

So now we’ll go back to the usual random posting, but keep an eye out for new projects coming soon!

My agenda for the next few weeks:

– Better tagging system Done!

– More guest posts (contact me if interested!)

– More outreach projects

Let me know what you’d like to see here!

** You can still reach me, for now, at sunfollowers@gmail.com or in the comments.

Leave a Reply

