August 13th + 14th

August 13th – Take out that plan you made on the 11th; reflect on it, make sure your steps are all achievable and you’re still comfortable with the goal, and then get going on making that goal a reality!

[Not much to say about this one except leaving my nails alone is really, really hard!]

necklace

August 14th – Wear an article of clothing that you’ve always wanted to wear, but haven’t for whatever reason; maybe its not “slimming” or it doesn’t meld with your usual look… but who cares? Just for today, put it on and rock out! (Take a picture & send it in too, if you’re so inclined!)

This is what I wore today – an outfit I wear all of the time, with a new necklace that is a bit out of my “comfort zone” (literally, as well as metaphorically – I discovered today that the little metal bits pinch when worn) but I wish I could have gone further.

outfit

I spent some time trying to come up with outfits to go with the thigh-highs I bought awhile ago. I bought them expecting them to go a lot higher so I could wear them as really warm pseudo-tights… this length is hard to work with. I’m pretty happy with what I came up with though…. I even managed to use a skirt that I’m usually nervous about wearing because of the length (with shorts underneath of course.) I’ll make sure to put this on in the fall!

This exercise was good for my self esteem because I had fun putting together the outfits & they made me feel pretty –  I was needing that little superficial boost this week. I hope it all went well for you too :)

PS. Check out the August 12th Challenge Post – I updated it with my finished collage!

2 thoughts on “August 13th + 14th

  1. You look so cute! And colorful! I took pictures of what I wore today, actually I wore a bekt. I’ve been planning to use it for a long time and I did it. I’ll send you later, xoxo

Leave a Reply

